Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC) Shared Scholarship Scheme

Primary page content


The scholarship provides full tuition fees, living costs, airfares and allowances, and is jointly funded by the Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC) and Goldsmiths.

Eligibility criteria

Details of how to apply can be found on the CSCUK website.

Please note, the course application is made to Goldsmiths and the scholarship application is made via the Commonwealth Commission online application form. You can apply for your chosen course directly from the Goldsmiths website. You will not be considered for the scholarship if you have not made a course application to Goldsmiths.

Application deadlines

Applications open Thursday 3 November 2022 and close on Tuesday 13 December 2022 at 4pm GMT.

How to apply

For more information and to apply, please visit the Commonwealth Scholarships website.

Selection process

Find out more about the Commonwealth Shared Scholarship. If you have any further queries regarding these scholarships, you can email

Please note that scholarship and funding schemes are subject to availability of funds, and the details given here are subject to change at any time. Potential applicants are therefore urged to check this information regularly to ensure that they are aware of available schemes, current procedures and deadlines.

  • Bangladesh
  • Belize
  • Botswana
  • Cameroon
  • Dominica
  • Eswatini
  • Fiji
  • Gabon
  • The Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guyana
  • India
  • Jamaica
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Montserrat
  • Mozambique
  • Namibia
  • Nauru
  • Nigeria
  • Pakistan
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Helena
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Samoa
  • Sierra Leone
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Tanzania
  • Togo
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Uganda
  • Vanuatu
  • Zambia