Rules and entry

Full details of entry for the 2022 prize will be announced on 26 January at 8pm.

The award will be made on an annual basis. The 2021 Prize is for novels published between 1 November 2020 and 31 October 2021.

Terms and Conditions


Submitted novels, written in English by authors who are citizens of the United Kingdom (Great Britain and Northern Ireland) or the Republic of Ireland, or who have been resident in the UK or the Republic of Ireland for three years prior to the date of submission for the award, must be published by a publisher based in the UK or the Republic of Ireland during the prize year.

Reissues, anthologies, collections of short stories, and self-published books are not eligible for the prize, and authors must be living at the time of submission.

Submissions will be effected via publishers of the UK or the Republic of Ireland, who will be able to submit a book (or manuscript) via the form below. Each submission must be accompanied by a completed entry form that must be received by Goldsmiths by 5pm, 26 March 2021.

If finished copies are not available by 5pm, 26 March 2021, bound proofs may be submitted on the condition that they are of good quality and that the content reflects that of the final book. If proofs are submitted, final copies should be sent in as soon as they are available and no later than 5pm, 25 June 2021.

The judging panel will also have the right to call in books that have not been put forward.

Read the full Goldsmiths Prize Terms and Conditions (PDF)

Entry form

Goldsmiths Prize Entry Form (PDF)

Goldsmiths Prize Entry Form (Word)