Navigation

Goldsmiths Degree Shows 2016

Article

A summer showcase by graduating students, this is your chance to see the very latest work emerging from Goldsmiths.

Digital Arts Computing: CATALYST

Thursday 4 May 2017, 5.30pm-9.30pm
Friday 5 May 2017, 11:00am-4:00pm

30 artworks by graduating BSc students that use digital tech to explore the nature of reality, identity, physical space, aesthetics, biology and tradition.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

Music

PureGold
Saturday 20 May 2017 (Launch event)

BMus Music
Friday 26 May to Thursday 1 June 2017
Deptford Town Hall Council Chamber and RHB 167
Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

BMus Popular Music
Wednesday 31 May to Friday 9 June 2017
The Albany Theatre, SE8 4AG

Welcome to the sonic world of Goldsmiths Music Department, with bands, singer-songwriters, choral, piano works, jazz, multi-keyboards and new instrument devices.

BA Design: Hyphen

Wednesday 14 until Monday 19 June 2017
Thursday 15 June 2017, 6–9pm (private view)

The annual BA degree show, this year titled Hyphen, returns to Truman Brewery, Brick Lane to showcase the innovative work by students from the UK's number 1 Design course.  

Preview student work on the Hyphen website

Truman Brewery, E1 6QR

BA Fine Art
BA Fine Art and History of Art

Thursday 15 June 2017, 6–9pm
Friday 16 until Monday 19 June 2017, 10am–7pm
Sunday 18 June 2017, 10am–4pm

The annual exhibition of BA graduate work from Goldsmiths' influential art deparment brings together three years of creative and critical Fine Art practice in one, final-year showcase.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

BA Media and Communications

Thursday 15 June 2017, 6–9pm
Friday 16 until Tuesday 20 June 2017

Work from a broad range of media practices including animation, film, television documentary, interactive media, journalism, photography, radio and script and prose.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

MFA in Fine Art

Thursday 13 July 2017, 6–9pm
Friday 14 July until Monday 17 July 2017, 10am–7pm
Sunday 16 July 2017, 10am–4pm

A highlight of the contemporary art world calendar, the 2017 MFA exhibition displays work by artists who have studied on Goldsmiths’ world-renowned postgraduate Fine Art programme.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

Postgraduate Media and Communications

Thursday 6 July 2017, 6–9pm
Friday 7 until Monday 10 July 2017

Work from a broad range of media practices including animation, film, television documentary, interactive media, journalism, photography, radio and script and prose.

Goldsmiths, SE14 6NW

Instagrams and Tweets from #GoldsmithsDegreeShows 2016