Image description

Go Abroad contacts

Student page

Global Opportunities team

If you want more information on opportunities to study, work and volunteer abroad you can contact the Global Opportunities team via email on goabroad (@gold.ac.uk).

You can also come and visit us on 3rd floor of the Caroline Graveson Building or come to our weekly drop in every Wednesday between 9.30am-12.30pm in The SPACE (RHB 180-181).

The Global Opportunities Mobility team are:

Jack Selby – Study placements abroad (020 7919 7003)
Tom Challen – Work and shorter placements abroad (020 8228 5918)
Shannon Stowers – Incoming students (020 7919 7260)
Eduardo Lees – International partnerships (020 7896 2733)

The team generally works Mon-Fri, 9am-5pm.

You can also sign up for our global opporunities newsletter to be kept updated on opportunities to study and work abroad.

Academic department contacts

There is one contact within each academic department. Contact the colleagues below for more information on Erasmus and other international opportunities within your department.

DepartmentNameEmail (@gold.ac.uk)
Anthropology Isaac Marrero Guillamon i.marrero
Computing Frederic Leymarie f.leymarie
Design Stuart Bannocks s.bannocks
Educational Studies Betty Liebovich b.liebovich
English Jackie Rattray (Malta)
Alessia Cogo (Vienna)
Joan Anim-Addo (Trento)
Frank Krause (Humboldt)
j.rattray
a.cogo
j.anim-addo
f.krause
History Simon Huxtable
Nevenka Martin
s.huxtable
n.martin
ICCE Oonagh Murphy o.murphy
IMS Ivano Cardinale I.cardinale
MCCS Gholam Khiabany g.khiabany
Music Naomi Matsumoto n.matsumoto
Politics Saul Newman s.newman
Psychology Ashok Jansari a.jansari
Sociology Michael Guggenheim m.guggenheim
STaCS Caroline Frizell c.frizell
Theatre & Performance Clare Finburgh c.finburgh
Visual Cultures Dhanveer Brar d.brar