Go Abroad contacts

How to contact the people who run the Study and Work Abroad schemes.

Primary page content

If you want more information on opportunities to study, work and volunteer abroad you can contact the Global Opportunities team via email on goabroad (@gold.ac.uk). You can also email us to arrange an information session with one of our team over Microsoft Teams.

The Global Opportunities team are:

Jack Selby – Study placements abroad (020 7919 7003)
Shannon Stowers – Incoming students (020 7919 7260)
Eduardo Lees – International partnerships (020 7896 2733)

The team generally works Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm.

You can also visit our VLE page to be kept updated on opportunities to study and work abroad. For past participant experiences and more on the specific opportunities available, go to the Go Abroad YouTube channel.

The Global Opportunities team also operates a weekly drop-in in The SPACE on Wednesdays 9.30 am-12.30 pm. You can stop by with any questions you have about the opportunities available.

Academic department contacts

There is one contact within each academic department. Contact the colleagues below for more information on Erasmus and other international opportunities within your department.

DepartmentNameEmail (@gold.ac.uk)
Anthropology Gabriel Dattatreyan g.dattatreyan
Art Bernard Walsh b.walsh
Computing Frederic Leymarie f.leymarie
Design Stuart Bannocks s.bannocks
Educational Studies Betty Liebovich b.liebovich
English

Jackie Rattray (Malta)
Jackie Rattray (Vienna)
Frank Krause (Trento)
Julia Ng (Humboldt)

j.rattray
j.rattray
f.krause
j.ng
History Nevenka Martin
Tara Povey
n.martin
t.povey
ICCE Oonagh Murphy
ICCE department office
o.murphy
icce-ug
IMS Tiziana Foresti t.foresti
Law Jean-Michel Villot j.villot
MCCS 

Daniel Rourke

d.rourke
Music Naomi Matsumoto n.matsumoto
Politics & IR Maria Ivanova m.ivanova
Psychology Marinella Cappalletti m.cappelletti
Sociology Martin Savransky m.savransky
STaCS Caroline Frizell c.frizell
Theatre & Performance Bradley Rogers b.rogers
Visual Cultures Wood Roberdeau w.roberdeau