Go Abroad contacts

How to contact the people who run the Study and Work Abroad schemes.

Primary page content

As our campus is currently closed please email departments and individuals. We are unable to answer phone calls (except for Student Centre, Accommodation and Press Office).

If you want more information on opportunities to study, work and volunteer abroad you can contact the Global Opportunities team via email on goabroad (@gold.ac.uk).

You can also come and visit us on 3rd floor of the Caroline Graveson Building or come to our weekly drop-in every Wednesday (September to May) between 9.30am - 12.30pm in The SPACE (RHB 180-181).

The Global Opportunities team are:

Jack Selby – Study placements abroad (020 7919 7003)
Shannon Stowers – Incoming students (020 7919 7260)
Eduardo Lees – International partnerships (020 7896 2733)

The team generally works Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm.

You can also visit our VLE page and sign up for our global opportunities newsletter to be kept updated on opportunities to study and work abroad.

Academic department contacts

There is one contact within each academic department. Contact the colleagues below for more information on Erasmus and other international opportunities within your department.

DepartmentNameEmail (@gold.ac.uk)
Anthropology Isaac Marrero Guillamon i.marrero
Computing Frederic Leymarie f.leymarie
Design Stuart Bannocks s.bannocks
Educational Studies Betty Liebovich b.liebovich
English Jackie Rattray (Malta)
Jackie Rattray (Vienna)
Joan Anim-Addo (Trento)
Julia Ng (Humboldt)
j.rattray
j.rattray
j.anim-addo
j.ng
History Simon Huxtable
Nevenka Martin
s.huxtable
n.martin
ICCE Oonagh Murphy o.murphy
IMS Tiziana Foresti t.foresti
MCCS Gholam Khiabany g.khiabany
Music Naomi Matsumoto n.matsumoto
Politics & IR Martina Tazzioli martina.tazzioli
Psychology Marinella Cappalletti m.cappelletti
Sociology Michael Guggenheim m.guggenheim
STaCS Caroline Frizell c.frizell
Theatre & Performance Clare Finburgh c.finburgh
Visual Cultures Stefan Nowotny s.nowotny