Go Abroad contacts

How to contact the people who run the Study and Work Abroad schemes.

Primary page content

If you want more information on opportunities to study, work and volunteer abroad you can contact the Global Opportunities team via email on goabroad (@gold.ac.uk). You can also email us to arrange an information session with one of our team over Microsoft Teams.

The Global Opportunities team are:

Jack Selby – Global Opportunities Manager - j.selby (@gold.ac.uk)
Alice Baxter  – Outgoing Students - a.baxter (@gold.ac.uk)
Luca Hardonyi - International Partnerships - l.hardonyi (@gold.ac.uk)

The team generally works Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm.

You can also visit our VLE page to be kept updated on opportunities to study and work abroad. For past participant experiences and more on the specific opportunities available, go to the Go Abroad YouTube channel.

The Global Opportunities team also operates a weekly drop-in in The SPACE on Wednesdays 9.30 am-12.30 pm. You can stop by with any questions you have about the opportunities available.

Academic department contacts

There is one contact within each academic department. Contact the colleagues below for more information on Erasmus and other international opportunities within your department.

DepartmentNameEmail (@gold.ac.uk)
Anthropology Elena Gonzalez-Polledo e.gonzalez-polledo
Art Bernard Walsh b.walsh
Computing Frederic Leymarie f.leymarie
Design Stuart Bannocks s.bannocks
Educational Studies Betty Liebovich b.liebovich
English

Caroline Blinder

c.blinder
History Richard Grayson  r.grayson
ICCE Oonagh Murphy icce-ug
IMS Tiziana Foresti t.foresti
Law Dimitrios Giannoulopoulos d.giannoulopoulos
MCCS 

Gholam Khiabany

g.khiabany
Music Naomi Matsumoto n.matsumoto
Politics & IR Maria Ivanova m.ivanova
Psychology Marinella Cappalletti m.cappelletti
Sociology Martin Savransky m.savransky
STaCS Caroline Frizell c.frizell
Theatre & Performance Dafne Louzioti d.louzioti
Visual Cultures Wood Roberdeau w.roberdeau