Go Abroad contacts

How to contact the people who run the Study and Work Abroad schemes.

Primary page content

It is best to email rather than call departments and individuals as most of our staff are not currently working on campus.

If you want more information on opportunities to study, work and volunteer abroad you can contact the Global Opportunities team via email on goabroad (@gold.ac.uk). You can also email us to arrange an information session with one of our team over Microsoft Teams.

The Global Opportunities team are:

Jack Selby – Study placements abroad (020 7919 7003)
Shannon Stowers – Incoming students (020 7919 7260)
Eduardo Lees – International partnerships (020 7896 2733)

The team generally works Mon-Fri, 9am - 5pm.

You can also visit our VLE page and sign up for our global opportunities newsletter to be kept updated on opportunities to study and work abroad.

Academic department contacts

There is one contact within each academic department. Contact the colleagues below for more information on Erasmus and other international opportunities within your department.

DepartmentNameEmail (@gold.ac.uk)
Anthropology Gabriel Dattatreyan g.dattatreyan
Art Bernard Walsh b.walsh
Computing Frederic Leymarie f.leymarie
Design Stuart Bannocks s.bannocks
Educational Studies Betty Liebovich b.liebovich
English

Jackie Rattray (Malta)
Jackie Rattray (Vienna)
Frank Krause (Trento)
Julia Ng (Humboldt)

j.rattray
j.rattray
f.krause
j.ng
History Nevenka Martin
Tara Povey
n.martin
t.povey
ICCE Oonagh Murphy o.murphy
IMS Tiziana Foresti t.foresti
Law Jean-Michel Villot j.villot
MCCS 

Sue Clayton

s.clayton
Music Naomi Matsumoto n.matsumoto
Politics & IR Maria Ivanova m.ivanova
Psychology Marinella Cappalletti m.cappelletti
Sociology Michael Guggenheim m.guggenheim
STaCS Caroline Frizell c.frizell
Theatre & Performance Dafne Louzioti d.louzioti
Visual Cultures Dhanveer Brar d.brar