CISP Members

CISP is comprised of Goldsmiths academics, International associates, and research students.

Primary page content



Fay Dennis' profile picture

Dr Fay Dennis

Fay Dennis is a Research Fellow at the Department of Sociology. Her current work is funded by a Wellcome Trust University Award (2022-2027). Fay’s research centres on the socio-material production of illicit drug effects and disrupting dominant frames of knowing drugs such as addiction. She is an Associate Editor at the International Journal of Drug Policy, editorial board member of Contemporary Drug Problems, and co-convenor of British Sociological Association study groups in Medical Sociology and New Materialisms. She is a member of Goldsmiths’ Research Ethics and Integrity Sub-Committee.

Marsha Rosengarten's profile picture

Professor Marsha Rosengarten

Marsha Rosengarten is a Professor at the Department of Sociology. She has been active in establishing research networks, including the Unit of Play, Goldsmiths and the Association for Social Sciences and Humanities in HIV (ASSHH). Her key interest is in communicable infections and biomedicine. Marsha convenes the Department of Sociology U/G Dissertation Course, and teaches an undergraduate option ‘Sex, Drugs and Technology’. She supervises PhD students on a range of topics related to CISP themes of science, technology and medicine.

Monica Greco's profile image

Professor Monica Greco

Monica Greco is Head of the Department of Sociology. She works at the intersections of social science, history, and philosophy of medicine and psychiatry. The focus of her research is on psychosomatic medicine, and on modes of thought and practice that seek to address the consequences of epistemic dualism in medical education, clinical practice, and beyond. She is currently conducting participant observation as part of a clinical research team investigating novel interventions for patients with ‘medically unexplained symptoms’ in primary care. Monica is a fellow of the Alexander von Humboldt Stiftung, and welcomes enquiries about the Feodor Lynen programme.

Online and Design Coordinator


George Kalivis' profile image

George Kalivis

George Kalivis is an Associate Lecturer and PhD Candidate in Visual Sociology at Goldsmiths, with a background in Architecture (University of Thessaly) and Gender Studies (Goldsmiths, University of London). He currently researches the queering of traditional kinship figures as alternative homemaking pedagogies in the Greek LGBTQ+ diaspora via an ethnographic practice-based exploration of manuals as concept and method.

Further Members

Dr Natassia Brenman, Sociology

Adam Christianson, Sociology

Adrien De Sutter, Sociology

Corine van Emmerik, Sociology

Brenda Herbert, Sociology

Merle Ibach, visiting PhD Scholar

Xu Liu, Sociology

Thomas Wadsworth, Visual Sociology

Viktoria Williams, Sociology

  • Professor Andrew Barry, Department of Geography, UCL
  • Dr Jennifer Barth, Director of Research, Smoothmedia
  • Dr Nerea Calvillo, Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies, University of Warwick
  • Dr Jorge Castillo Sepúlveda, Escuela de Psicología, Universidad de Santiago de Chile
  • Dr Joe Deville, Lancaster University
  • Dr Emmanuel Didier, CNRS-EHESS, Paris
  • Dr Bianca Elzenbaumer, Leeds College of Art
  • Dr Ignacio Farias, Munich Center for Technology in Society, Technical University Munich
  • Professor Jennifer Gabrys, Department of Sociology, University of Cambridge
  • Dr Diego Garcia Rodriguez, Brighton and Sussex Medical School
  • Gionata Gatto, Department of Design, Loughborough University
  • Dr Carolin Gerlitz, University of Amsterdam
  • Dr Priska Gisler, Hochscule der Künste, Bern
  • Dr Ana Gross, Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies, University of Warwick
  • Dr Micheal Halewood, Department of Sociology, University of Essex
  • Professor Gay Hawkins, Centre for Critical and Cultural Studies, University of Queensland
  • Dr Jade Vu Henry, UCL
  • Dr Ana-Maria Herman, Department of Information Technology Management, Ryerson University
  • Dr Nele Jensen, King’s College
  • Dr Lucy Kimbell, University of the Arts
  • Dr Bernd Kraeftner, Departments of Digital Arts and Science & Art Visualisation, University of Applied Arts, Vienna
  • Dr Monika Krause, Department of Sociology, London School of Economics
  • Dr Judith Kroell, Department of Social Studies of Science, University of Vienna
  • Professor Bruno Latour, Science Po, Paris
  • Dr Kari Lancaster, Centre for Social Research in Health, University of New South Wales
  • Dr Javier Lezaun James Martin, Institute for Science, Innovation and Society, University of Oxford
  • Dr Bryan Lim, Department for Digital, Culture, Media, and Sport
  • Dr Daniel Lopez, Department of Psychology and Education at the Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
  • Professor Celia Lury, Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies, University of Warwick
  • Dr Noortje Marres, Centre for Interdisciplinary Methodologies, University of Warwick
  • Dr Anders Koed Madsen, Department of Education, Learning and Philosophy, Aalborg University
  • Dr Agata Pacho, St. Georges, University of London
  • James Marriott, Platform, London
  • Dr Lindsey McGoey, Department of Sociology, University of Essex
  • Professor Mike Michael, Sociology, University of Sydney
  • Dr Sveta Milyaeva, Department of Sociology, University of Bristol
  • Dr David Moats, Department of Thematic Studies, Linköping University
  • Dr Fabian Muniesa, Centre de Sociologie de l'Innovation, Mines ParisTech
  • Dr Tahani Nadim, Museum für Naturkunde Berlin
  • Dr Emily Jay Nicholls, UCL
  • Irina Papazu, University of Copenhagen
  • Professor Andrea Phillips, Valand Academy, University of Gothenburg
  • Dr Kiran Pienaar, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Deakin University
  • Professor Anne Pollock, Department of Global Health & Social Medicine, King's College London
  • Dr Helen Pritchard, School of Art, Design and Architecture, University of Plymouth
  • Professor Tim Rhodes, London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine
  • Dr Israel Rodriguez-Giralt, Department of Psychology and Education at the Universitat Oberta de Catalunya
  • Professor Michael Schillmeier, Department of Sociology, Philosophy and Anthropology, Exeter University
  • Professor AbdouMaliq Simone, Max Planck Institute for the Study of Religious and Ethnic Diversity
  • Professor Lucy Suchman, Lancaster University
  • Dr Manuel Tironi, Sociology, Pontifica Universidad Católica de Chile
  • Dr Lonneke Van der Velden, Amsterdam School for Cultural Analysis, University of Amsterdam
  • Dr Laurie Waller, Munich Center for Technology in Society, Technical University Munich
  • Dr Gisa Weszkalnys, Department of Anthropology, London School of Economics