Support before you go

There will be lots of preparation before you go abroad, including a mandatory pre-departure briefing session to help you get the most out of the experience.

Primary page content

The Global Opportunities team are your first point of contact in the lead up to going as well as while you're away.

They will guide you through the paperwork, and help you prepare for your adventure abroad by providing friendly pastoral and practical support.

Erasmus Academic Coordinators

Every department has an Erasmus Academic Coordinator (EAC) who helps support students studying abroad.

The EAC in your department will help you choose the right modules at your host university, and ensure that you will be taking the right amount of credits. They will also sign off your Learning Agreement.

If you have any academic concerns or issues while on your placement, or if you want to change modules, your EAC will be able to help.

They may also check in with you while you're away.

DepartmentNameEmail (@gold.ac.uk)
Anthropology Gabriel Dattatreyan g.dattatreyan
Computing Frederic Leymarie f.leymarie
Design Stuart Bannocks s.bannocks
Educational Studies Betty Liebovich b.liebovich
English Jackie Rattray (Malta)
Jackie Rattray (Vienna)
Joan Anim-Addo (Trento)
Julia Ng (Humboldt)
j.rattray
j.rattray
j.anim-addo
j.ng
History Simon Huxtable
Nevenka Martin
s.huxtable
n.martin
ICCE Oonagh Murphy o.murphy
IMS Tiziana Foresti t.foresti
MCCS Gholam Khiabany g.khiabany
Music Naomi Matsumoto n.matsumoto
Politics & IR Martina Tazzioli martina.tazzioli
Psychology Marinella Cappalletti m.cappelletti
Sociology Michael Guggenheim m.guggenheim
STaCS Caroline Frizell c.frizell
Theatre & Performance Dafne Louzioti d.louzioti
Visual Cultures Dhanveer Brar d.brar

 

Careers team

If you are going abroad to work then the Goldsmiths Careers team may be able to support prior to leaving. You can book an appointment online through CareerSPACE.