Heads of Schools and Departments

Each of our academic departments has a Head (or co-heads) of Department sitting under a Head and Associate Head of School.

Primary page content

School of Arts and Humanities

Head of School - Stephen Graham
Associate Head of School - Caroline Kennedy

School of Culture and Society

Head of School - Adam Dinham
Associate Head of School - Dimitrios Giannoulopoulos

* History and PIR share two co-heads.

School of Professional Studies, Science and Technology

Head of School - Matthew Carlile
Associate Head of School - Miranda Matthews

Heads of other Academic Units

  • Centre for Academic Language and Literacies - Conrad Heyns
  • Confucius Institute for Dance and Performance - Annie Guo